Product Review and Giveaway: The Box from Petit Vour

Dianne May 12, 2014 45
Product Review and Giveaway: The Box from Petit Vour

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAre your familiar with Petit Vour and their monthly box subscription? If not, let me introduce you! Petit Vour is a luxury vegan beauty box company featuring boutique and high-end vegan brands. The Petit Vour box is a subscription service that delivers beauty products right to your door every month. Inside the box, you’ll find a range of chic vegan beauty products that you can apply, blend, buff, groom, lather, soak and spray. The samples are generously sized – and sometimes even full-sized – with enough product for you to figure out if it’s right for you. 

 

I love the idea of being able to try samples of products before I buy them. I have sensitive skin (and a sensitive nose), and I’ve been known to break out, get headaches and just generally feel ill after using certain beauty and skin care products – even natural ones. There have been many tubes, tubs and pots of products that been relegated to my hall closet or donated to friends after causing me problems. I also love Petit Vour, because they have high standards when it comes to choosing products for their customers. All products are 100% cruelty-free, which means they are free of animal products and aren’t tested on animals. They are also free of parabens, phthalates, formaldehyde, sulfate and a lot of other nasty stuff that humans (and animals) shouldn’t be slathering on their skin.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPetit Vour sent me a their April box to try out, and I was quite pleased with its contents!

Lily Lolo Eye Shadow Quad – I’ve been wanting an eye shadow quad like this for some time now, so this full-sized compact was my favorite item in the box. All of the affordable vegan eye shadows I’ve found have contained chemicals like parabens, and I not about to put toxins next to my eyes. This mineral makeup is toxin free. The limited edition color palette can be used for everyday wear or layered to create a smoky affect. With a $32 retail value, this eyeshadow worth the cost of a monthly subscription!

Kimberly Parry Organics Creamy Cleanser – This creamy cleanser has a fresh, citrusy scent and is high in sea minerals and vitamins, which means you’re feeding your skin while you’re washing it. It also contains (plant-based) lactic acid, so skin is gently exfoliated while being cleansed. It leaves skin feeling soft and silky, with no residue.

Jane Scrivner Skincare Oil – As I’ve mentioned before, my skin has been been a little weird since the surgery I had in March. It’s been a little dry in places and red and itchy in others. This Skin “Condition” Oil has been helping to even out my skin tone and calm the itchiness. It’s made with organic argan oil and frankincense essential oil, and it’s good for skin conditions such as eczema, rosacea and psoriasis.

Harvey Prince Perfume –Like the Lily Lolo Eye Shadow Quad, Harvey Prince’s Yogini roll-on perfume is another full-sized item. It’s a combination of sandalwood, grapefruit and Egyptian Myrrh, and it’s been formulated to calm the mind, soothe the soul and free the spirit. The retail value for this perfume is $21, which again, is more than the cost of the monthly box subscription.

Petit Vour boxThe Petit Vour box is available in as a monthly, 3 month or 6 month subscription, and is just $15 a month with free shipping. The added value of all of the products together is probably triple that, so it’s well worth the cost! Visit the Petit Vour website to subscribe.

 

Petit Vour has a 3 month box subscription for one lucky Chic Vegan winner. Follow the instructions below to enter. US residents only, please. Contest ends at midnight EST time on May 18th, 2014. Good luck!

45 Comments »

  1. amanda May 12, 2014 at 10:31 am -

    like you, i love getting samples to try before buying something. my skin and nose really don’t like a ton of things, so it’s nice to know whether something will work for me before buying a full size version.

  2. Heike May 12, 2014 at 10:35 am -

    the box looks beautiful

  3. Amanda J Clark May 12, 2014 at 10:39 am -

    I have never tried vegan beauty products. To be honest I’ve never really thought much about it till recently. This would be a perfect opportunity for me! And for those I’d spread the word to!

  4. Monica Kay May 12, 2014 at 10:51 am -

    I have tried so hard to find the right products for my skin. Although I use all vegan beauty products my face still has weekly flare ups. Hoping to find out about new vegan products that will be a good match for my sensitive skin issues. Hopefully this subscription will help me find out about new brands and products.

  5. Gretchen Jasek-Chin May 12, 2014 at 11:41 am -

    I recently lost ALL my beauty products in a move.
    I could really use a jump start to a new collection.

  6. Jessica May 12, 2014 at 1:22 pm -

    I am still so new to the vegan beauty world and constantly want to be exposed to new brands.

  7. Candy May 12, 2014 at 2:03 pm -

    My reason for wanting to win is that I’m interested in finding new skin products and cosmetics that aren’t harmful

  8. Lauren May 12, 2014 at 2:20 pm -

    I stick with certain brands of makeup, but am interested to try new vegan brands for sure. I love to discover new brands that work well with my pale complexion.

  9. Ashley Mauceri May 12, 2014 at 2:40 pm -

    I would love to try some new cruelty free products! Thanks for the opportunity!

  10. Monique O. May 12, 2014 at 6:33 pm -

    I am on a quest to expose myself to modern cruelty-free vegan cosmetics as I am tired of the toxic products that I am sold to everyday in supermarkets and in commercial television! I want to take good care of my body starting young to preserve it as I grow older-with the best kind of products for me! :)

  11. Maryann D. May 12, 2014 at 7:35 pm -

    I would love to win The Petit Vour box for my daughter who is vegan. She loves finding new vegan products and also cruelty free. They look like terrific brands.

  12. sarah May 12, 2014 at 7:42 pm -

    the more natural the better!

  13. sa collins May 12, 2014 at 7:55 pm -

    My skin is super sensitive and I love to try the products before I spend the money on them. Thank you for the giveaway.

  14. Stephanie May 12, 2014 at 9:26 pm -

    I’d love to win the Petit Vour box because as super stressed mom of four, I don’t have time to to go out and search for cruelty free, toxin free beauty products. I’ve literally not worn make up or used any product on my skin in the last 2.5 years since going vegan because I just wasn’t sure I could find what I want. This is the perfect opportunity to get my beauty routine back with vegan products. My husband would thank you!

  15. Becca F May 13, 2014 at 12:57 am -

    I would love to win because I love trying new product I’m a chronic product junkie

  16. Mahdi Martin May 13, 2014 at 2:45 am -

    I want to win this because I just got one for myself, and I want to get one for my mom!

  17. Lydia Claire May 13, 2014 at 4:12 am -

    I’m always looking for cruelty-free, chemical free, vegan products to use and this is a great way to find some new brands.

  18. Debi ford May 13, 2014 at 8:13 am -

    Having very sensitive skin and being an animal lover, this sounds great!

  19. Cadry May 13, 2014 at 9:19 am -

    I love good mail, and it’s always fun to be introduced to new vegan products.

  20. EVA May 13, 2014 at 12:57 pm -

    My twin sister is an Aveda student (vegan products WOOT!), and although she is FAR from vegan, I’d like her to be able to wear new scents that they would approve of.
    Aveda smells nice, but she wants a change.

    I also would steal the eyeshadow for myself!

  21. Kim A. May 13, 2014 at 1:36 pm -

    I’m working on slowly overhauling my cosmetics to all-vegan, natural, cruelty-free products. A 3 month box subscription would give me a boost.

  22. Oksana Khanas May 13, 2014 at 8:24 pm -

    I just adore trying new vegan products)

  23. Amanda T. May 14, 2014 at 8:37 pm -

    I would like to win a Petit Vour box because I love trying new cruelty-free products.

  24. Kim May 14, 2014 at 11:27 pm -

    I’m always interested in trying new products, and have recently been paying more attention to cruelty free and vegan products and trying to make myself more aware.

  25. Loree Shine May 15, 2014 at 1:04 pm -

    I love trying new products and the fact that they are Vegan is a huge plus!

  26. Rheanna May 15, 2014 at 6:53 pm -

    I haven’t really tried vegan beauty products but would to start using thing that are completely animal friendly. Being a single working mom I don’t have extra money to try too many things out.

  27. Erika S May 16, 2014 at 1:12 am -

    I love the idea of trying new stuff. I’ve not been a big product user and I hate the idea of spending a LOT of money to try something without knowing if I’ll like it or if it’ll work for me. I’d like to be able to try things for my teen too b/c she has sensitivities.

  28. Andrea D. May 16, 2014 at 10:49 am -

    I’ve been looking for make up that’s cruelty free and free of toxic chemicals for a long time!

  29. Rebecca Parsons May 16, 2014 at 11:59 am -

    With the unique products I haven’t tried I would love to win it. I love the skin care products in the box.

  30. Nikki N May 17, 2014 at 3:29 pm -

    I love trying and learning about new beauty products!

  31. Carolsue May 18, 2014 at 5:00 am -

    I would like to win because I love to try new products.

  32. shea May 18, 2014 at 9:04 am -

    I heart product.

  33. Jess May 18, 2014 at 9:23 am -

    It is hard to find trusted true vegan brands. Winning could be a great way to discover and share. The more we share, the stronger vegan products become the norm instead of being considered only for some .

  34. melanie May 18, 2014 at 9:26 am -

    i would love to win this subscription because the box looks full of lovely things and i enjoy receiving a little surprise in the mail every month!

  35. Zyxomma May 18, 2014 at 11:51 am -

    I’m writing a book on sustainable living, and already have a number of skin care, hair care, and cosmetics products to mention in the book. This would give me a wider selection to share with the world. Health and peace.

  36. Meagan Griffith May 18, 2014 at 12:07 pm -

    I have a newborn baby and rarely have much time or money for myself these days. It would be so amazing to be treated to trusted cosmetics and see if it is something I would like to subscribe to.

  37. S. Owens May 18, 2014 at 12:30 pm -

    I would like to win so I can sample before I buy! What better way!

  38. Sandra Adragna May 18, 2014 at 12:41 pm -

    Wow love this, was doing Birchbox but have been making the transition to a Vegan lifestyle and this would be a perfect choice. Thanks for sharing and hope I win such a great product box.

  39. rika@vm May 18, 2014 at 12:53 pm -

    I am very eager to try new vegan brands that I can trust and use them on my skin without worrying about the ingredients and unnecessary poison.

  40. Ann May 18, 2014 at 1:05 pm -

    I find the way in which Petit a Vour highlights and promotes beautiful vegan products a wonderful service to those of us who value ethically-sourced beauty products. Petit Vour makes being vegan a very chic endeavor, and I love them for celebrating this lifestyle choice!

  41. Ann May 18, 2014 at 1:08 pm -

    Beautiful things for beautiful vegan people!

  42. Mila May 18, 2014 at 1:44 pm -

    I’d love to try some new cruelty-free products!

  43. veganzlatan May 18, 2014 at 3:10 pm -

    I would love to win this Petit Vour subscription because that is something I would love to surprise my g/f.

  44. j May 18, 2014 at 6:41 pm -

    I’d like to try Petit Vour to learn about vegan skincare products

  45. Phoenix May 18, 2014 at 11:02 pm -

    Getting to try quality products that are cruelty-free & vegan would be a treat.

Leave A Response »